Report-Gisol.com
msgbartop
Only left! ←Remember Gisol's Countdown Timer? It's GONE!     Please Report Gisol to Detective Gary Kaplan (++1) 310 855 8850.
msgbarbottom

28 Jul 08 Possible New Scam by Gisol

Be aware of a possible new scam by the crooks at Gisol. They allowed my domain name to expire and it was quickly bought up by a company with the name of Acquire This Name. I offered to buy my domain for $9.95 (the normal domain name fee). Below is a copy of numerous letters that I have received from this company. My offer was insufficient but they will graciously sell it to me at THEIR ridiculous price.
……………………………

Betty Jo

We have received your email regarding the domain bjswebworks.com

The owner of the domain has listed the sales price of $1,750 for this domain.

To purchase this domain, please reply to this email with your contact information and an AcquireThisName.com (ATN) representative will contact the owner on your behalf. Upon hearing from the domain owner, we will notify you.

Best Regards,

Brian
AcquireThisName.com
BrianL[at]AcquireThisName[dot]com
………………………………….
So now they are trying to resell me my domain name and the price is surprisingly close to the $1798.20 that they already stole from me!! DO NOT FALL FOR THIS SCAM! I believe it is the same people that own Gisol. What a racket!!

Betty Jo

msgbartop
© Report-Gisol.com is proudly powered by WordPress | Top
Report-Gisol.com accepts no liabilities for the comments on, or content of this site, nor does it endorse any 3rd party advertisements.
Home | My Experience | Posts | Polls | Links | Report them! | Quick Post | Contact
msgbarbottom