Stay away from GISOL
Posts March 3rd. 2008, 7:48pmOn 10/12/07 I orderd a web hosting package from them for 7.95 per month. 95.40 per year what they charged my debit card was $1078.24. After serveral attempts at contacting them about this in an attempt to get the charges adjusted to no avail. I turned the matter over to my banks fraud dept. They issued a chargeback for the amount. GISOL didputed it with a bunch of lies and false documents to their credit card processor. To which I submitted my documented proof in writing as to the facts in this matter. I hope that I was successful in my presentation of my case to Mastercard the issuer of my debit card.
The damages that they have caused resulted in me having to stop using the account that the debit card was oringinally tied too. The fight has lasted several months and as of 3/03/08 I am still not sure that it has been fully resolved. I guess I will have to wait a couple of more months before I can resume using that checking account. Because of their actions I have lost the ability to have a debit card assigned to that account. I may have to eventually close that account. because of the loss of functionality.
This has been nothing but a hassel from the day I started with them. But If anyone asks me for a good webhosting company I tell them DO NOT USE GISOL …do thier research and choose one that is more reliable and then relate the story of my experience with GISOL
If the charge card issuers get enough charge backs on these people …They will eventually refuse to do business with this company the same as American Express has done with them. I will post further in a few months When I am sure that I am done with them. But take heart if you have been ripped off by these scammers fight back.
Hopefully if enough people complain maybe the powers to be…will shut these crooks down. I hope that Mastercard takes notice of this site as well

March 3rd, 2008 at 10:00 pm
They seem to be stepping up their activities lately. Not even waiting for a year! Ripping people off on signup! I’ve been closely watching all Gisol related pages. Keep at it JC. Please forward a list of sites like this to Mastercard or your bank/CC issuer. Why not do what I have done, and just send an email to Mastercard direct. Don’t go into detail, just say you would like to report a company using fraudulent techniques, namely Gisol. Ask them to do a simple web-search for “Gisol fraud”. I did it with Visa Europe, and got a reply saying report to your bank, but if enough people do it, they will have to take note….. It only takes 2 mins…..
March 7th, 2008 at 11:35 pm
You might want to check out this site
SpaceCadet.com as it looks like another Global Internet Solutions Company based in Australia??
March 8th, 2008 at 12:05 am
Is Globat.com another branch of Global Internet Solutions? If so, it is represented by the Law Firm of Peter Bronstein, specializing in Internet Law.
March 8th, 2008 at 9:37 am
I’ve looked on LABBB, and the Globat address and names listed are different to Gisol. I have seen on other sites people trying to link Globat and Gisol, although it only seems to be hearsay. They do seem to use false advertising techniques like Gisol. Their rating on BBB is “BB” which is a LOT higher than Gisol’s “F”. This doesn’t mean that it isn’t the same company. I just haven’t seen any proof linking the 2.
As for spacecadet.com, I think you meant http://www.spacecadet.com.au? I don’t think it’s got anything to do with Gisol. I just think they thought it would be a good idea to call themselves Global Internet Solutions. Probably didn’t come across our American friends before they came up with the name? Did a quick whois lookup and ip lookup and I can’t find anything relating the two.
I also can’t find 1000’s of unhappy customers!